WHY WON'T YOU DIE?!?!

Forum for discussing Hero of Lukomorye I.

WHY WON'T YOU DIE?!?!

Postby tom22222 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 8:49 pm

Hi,

I'm new to The Quest and don't understand all of it. I've completed the main quest and Ice and Fire one. My character is built in attack and unholy magic. In HOL none of my spells work against:

Forest witch
Queen of the wolves
Ghost Eye

(Maybe more, these are just the ones so far)

Please can you tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks.
tom22222

Re: WHY WON'T YOU DIE?!?!

Postby wolf3167 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:16 pm

Yep, you fell into the "attack magic trap" as I like to call it. Zarista expansions have enemies with over 100% magic resistance, meaning your attacks are literally useless! It gets worse in later expansions, but most of the high-level ones are crap and don't have any attack magic spells included with them (or at least not many). However, Redshift and Zarista have gotten together, I heard, and this shouldn't happen in newer expansions.
wolf3167

Postby tom22222 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:43 pm

Ah ok, thanks v m for explanation - so, what should I do - enchant a load of stuff so I'm better at say using arrows? If so, what skill is best for arrows to do the most damage? Maybe 'heavy weapon'? Thanks.
tom22222

Postby Prickett » Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:08 am

Light weapon
Prickett

Postby tom22222 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 7:00 am

Thanks guys
tom22222

Postby Benedict Darkhand » Mon Apr 27, 2015 5:43 pm