Best Race and Primary Skills?

This forum is for getting help and discussing the main game.

Best Race and Primary Skills?

Postby Bryan Miller » Mon Jun 05, 2017 3:46 am

Hello,

So I am not new to this game as I put a lot of hours into The Quest Classic in the past, and just bought the HD version on iPhone.

I am no expert though and also made some dumb decisions when making my first character in The Quest Classic, so this time, I want to have the best character possible. I would like to hear from veterans on what race and primary skills to choose. Also any other tips for min/maxing my character are welcomed! Thanks!
Bryan Miller

Re: Best Race and Primary Skills?

Postby Bryan Miller » Wed Jun 07, 2017 2:20 pm

In case anyone is interested, after lots of research and reading basically every race and skill related post here, i decided to go with Nogur and the skills i chose were Heavy Weapon, Heavy Armor, Block, Repair, Alchemy, and Persuasion. I was going to choose dual wield but after reading about it, decided not to.

I read the Etherim is the most well balanced race, and that i should use light weapons, but im a heavy weapon guy and really wanted to use them, so thats why i went with the nogur.
Bryan Miller

Postby Prickett » Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:39 pm

My first many characters were Nogurs, and I'm currently playing an Etherium. I chose to try an archer on the HD version because of the addition of the "I" and "II" tabs next to the attack button. I always got tired of switching between my melee and ranged weapons. Also try environmental magic next time over repair or alchemy. You'll be able to enchant your own gear to a much higher degree.
Prickett

Postby Bryan Miller » Thu Jun 08, 2017 2:14 pm