Surface ground

This forum is for discussing anything related to The Quest editor.

Surface ground

Postby Prickett » Thu Apr 16, 2020 1:20 am

Is it possible to change an entire map square’s default ground all at once (similar to how it’s done in dungeons)? Or do I have to go through and change each tile on each map.
Prickett
 
Posts: 559
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:39 am
Location: Georgia, USA

Re: Surface ground

Postby KGold » Thu Apr 16, 2020 1:58 pm

Prickett wrote:Is it possible to change an entire map square’s default ground all at once (similar to how it’s done in dungeons)? Or do I have to go through and change each tile on each map.


Sure, it works the same way. Just go to _set:default floor and change it to whatever you like. You'll need to switch to another region and then back for the changes to be displayed on the minimap, though :D
If you have been really too busy,
And you feel your head being dizzy,
It's recommended to have a rest,
I have a good offer-play the Quest! : )
User avatar
KGold
 
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 3:21 pm
Location: Hungary

Re: Surface ground

Postby Prickett » Thu Apr 16, 2020 2:39 pm

Thanks, I was scared about this new project taking wayyy longer than necessary, but that definitely helps
Prickett
 
Posts: 559
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:39 am
Location: Georgia, USA


Return to Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest